Pathea Games Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Planet Explorers Released!

Author Topic: How can I completely restart the game?  (Read 432 times)

yampas

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
How can I completely restart the game?
« on: August 29, 2017, 03:31:55 PM »

I really want to restart the game now that I know how it works much better, not wasting that days when I just waited something to melt, cook, cut... I wanna restart properly the game, but I cannot. Tried to unistall it but when I install again, steam saved all my archives. I didn't want that and I tried it doing it manually... But nothing.

Can someone help me?
Logged

Zifei

  • The guy that runs Pathea Games
  • Administrator
  • Planetary Hero
  • *****
  • Karma: 241
  • Posts: 2169
  • Space Pirate!
    • View Profile
    • Pathea Games
Re: How can I completely restart the game?
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2017, 10:29:52 AM »

Can't you just start new game at main menu?
Logged

yampas

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: How can I completely restart the game?
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2017, 03:22:14 PM »

But when I do that the complete map is like on my last save game, furnitures included. Starting with the workshop upgraded, items planted and boxes full of items is not funny. That's why I'm asking for that.
Logged

Iron Newt

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: How can I completely restart the game?
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2017, 10:08:16 AM »

I've just hit this too. I started the game did a week or so to get a feel for the mechanics and started a new game. The result: 

Obviously this is before I've been allowed to do anything so couldn't have upgraded the shop, named it, etc. However we can clearly see the shop is named at this point. Also, there is a storage box (which had various items in it) next to the assembly platform and a stone furnace in the background between Presley's head and the house. There was also another storage box & sofa in the house.

I can reproduce this with the following sequence of events:
1. From within an active game load a previous game
2. Without completing or picking up a new commission exit to the main menu
3. Start a new game from the main menu.
« Last Edit: September 03, 2017, 10:16:24 AM by Iron Newt »
Logged

Zifei

  • The guy that runs Pathea Games
  • Administrator
  • Planetary Hero
  • *****
  • Karma: 241
  • Posts: 2169
  • Space Pirate!
    • View Profile
    • Pathea Games
Re: How can I completely restart the game?
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2017, 08:00:20 AM »

Okay, thanks, we'll take a look.
Logged

Iron Newt

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: How can I completely restart the game?
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2017, 04:37:49 PM »

I've also noticed that the game gets a little confused with non-commission missions when starting a new game after loading a previous one. Eg. on the day 4 I got the second of Emily's chick missions without doing the first one.
Logged

lazerblade01

  • Settler
  • ***
  • Karma: 6
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: How can I completely restart the game?
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2017, 01:15:06 AM »

Try deleting your appdata folder - Users/[your windows login name]/appdata/locallow/pathea games/mytimeatportia/

See if that helps.
Logged