My Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

My Time at Portia enters Early Access on Jan 23rd 2018!

Author Topic: A few bugs  (Read 338 times)

Aurorablackheart

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
A few bugs
« on: August 25, 2017, 02:28:50 PM »

The BIGGEST bug I have at the moment: Starting month 2, some of my trees turned black, and about 40% of all of my trees/bushes are no longer target-able and I cannot kick or chop them down. They also remained bugged when I purchased the 2nd lot upgrade ($15,000) and I cannot remove them from inside the lot. Not sure if this is intended or not, I am about to upgrade my house to see if it will build over top of the bugged trees, will report back.

Emily's quest: after gathering all the chicks and completing the quest, I crash every time.

Civil Corp quest: Crashing every time I defeat Arlo at a sparring match to complete the quest (was able to defeat Remington without crashing)

Toby gets stuck on the bridge to the island, he just sort of runs in place.

The festival on the 19th: I reset several times because of an unrelated crash, but the first time the event spawned, ALL of the presents were already in the middle of the town square (where you spar), then previous attempts, it is almost impossible to get to any of the presents before everyone swarms them. The AI is to keyed into the drop location, so the player doesn't stand a chance.

I hope this helps, and you guys are doing great! keep it up!
Logged

Aurorablackheart

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: A few bugs
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2017, 08:16:27 PM »

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1120003006 so the bugged trees are in the way of me upgrading my house, I moved everything out of the way, not sure if I am supposed to be able to adjust where the house is placed, because it wont budge. :/
Logged

yampas

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: A few bugs
« Reply #2 on: August 29, 2017, 01:48:22 PM »

Got the same bug with the trees. Couldn't discover any way to fix it, not even reinstalling works, not either loading a previous save or starting a new game.

Edit: I tried again with the loading of a previous game. Took the one in the day 28 of the first month. The trees were still okay so I chopped one of the ones that turned black on the day 1 of the second month. It wasn't there the next day. So I gonna continue playing from that day but chopping all the trees in the map except the ones that need an even better axe.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2017, 01:54:43 PM by yampas »
Logged

brookh

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: A few bugs
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2018, 05:31:40 PM »

Same bug with trees on Steam demo Alpha 2.1. Not all of the untargetable trees are black, some look normal.
Logged

Omidawn

  • Citizen
  • ****
  • Karma: 6
  • Posts: 259
    • View Profile
Re: A few bugs
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2018, 06:49:18 PM »

My experience has been that if you wait a week or so they become choppable again.  It is kind of like a "ghost tree" that respawned without really respawning.  I'm not sure how often they reset, but usually on the next "check" they become active again.  I used to see this alot, but not since 3.53.  I still had problems with normal looking trees being unchoppable, but at least they weren't black.  You may have to wait until the next month.  I honestly can't say how long it took to reset them, because they usually respawn about a week after chopping them.  My guess would be another week.  I had not thought about it being a season-painting related issue, but that would make sense too.

The house does not move, in any case.  It is set in place to allow for NPC movement mapping.  I think in the new update, it no longer gives the button to move the house upgrade.

EDIT:  are you guys playing the demo 2.2, or are you playing update 3.71?  All of these things were definitely happening in the demo.  (I have started putting the version number on all of my bug reports, just to keep things straight.)
« Last Edit: January 07, 2018, 06:54:59 PM by Omidawn »
Logged