Pathea Games Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Planet Explorers Released!

Author Topic: Lumi's time at portia  (Read 283 times)

Luminaire

• Global Moderator
  • Citizen
  • Dream Deity
    • View Profile
Lumi's time at portia
« on: July 07, 2017, 09:39:53 PM »

Well, this started about a week ago, and i've been trying to explore and experience and do everything I can before i give the full rundown, but i'm finding my occupation is taking a bit longer than i thought it would, and most the feedback I have written up to be submitted is just being covered by everyone else, so it's nigh time i give what I currently have :P

Firstly, I have to say, thus far, this looks absolutely beautiful! The animations and gameplay are quite smooth, and it's quite exciting to see! :)
I'm thoroughly impressed with the theme, color, and flow of things. At first, i was a little offput by the stamina system, especially when i ran out of stamina trying to fight a creature for the first time.. It followed me around the shore, into the town, around the buildings and citizens, and eventually gave up when i ran back to my workshop, inside, hiding under my bed .-.
I am glad to see though that the stamina increases as you level. It becomes much less of a limiter, and the growth is surely showing.. It's encouraged me to take part in different activities, like fishing, to level up those areas to gain more stamina (I actually have not fished at all yet.. I have been wanting to, but the distractions of other necessities have taken priority, like making that bridge, or more importantly, filling commissions!)