Planet Explorer A0.81 (Macintosh)
RE: Saving and quitting
1) After pressing the "Save" button on the system menu, in the "Save" dialog box, please replace "Quit" with "Close." "Quit" may give the user the impression this is a "Save and Quit" command, rather than a ancillary Save window.
2) When quitting the game, you get the query "This game has not been saved, are you sure you would like to quit?" This happens even if the game has just been saved though the "Save" button.
- At this point, if you respond "No" you are just returned to the game, no Save dialog box pops up.
- If you decide to save the game and respond "No" and then press the "Save" button you are presented with the Save dialog box. At this point, clicking "Quit" does not quit the game, just closes the Save dialog box, as in (1) and you are returned to the game.
- If you again click "Quit" you are then warned again about saving and quitting.
- It would be helpful if there were a "Save and Quit" button.