Pathea Board

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

My Time at Portia enters Early Access on Jan 23rd 2018!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: AH-64 Apache by Jonny Industries (Updated to a0.764)  (Read 11221 times)

johnny87019

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
AH-64 Apache by Jonny Industries (Updated to a0.764)
« on: March 29, 2014, 11:42:57 AM »

Johnny Industries present
AH-64 Apache



High realistic. High mobility. High power.
If you want missile launchers. It can be done too.

Game Version:0.764

Update history:

Update 1:
Reshape some frame and shapes

Update 2: Ver 2.2
Rebuild the whole structure to make it more realistic and approach to the real size.

Update 3:
Change rapid fire turret to aircraft machine gun (to approach the real AH-64 chain gun, and gain more damage)
add cockpit main screen and buttons, change the headlight to aircraft headlight
adjust some decals to lower the memory use.
repaint some parts, such as co-pilot and missiles

Update 4:
re-balanced and re-armed, the rocket launcher remains but add controlled turret to make it more powerful

Requirements:
Aluminum                   
x499
Pigment                     
x2728
Vehicle Heading           
x1
Front Cannon             
x4
Aircraft Machine Gun   
x4
Side Seat                   
x1
Flight Cockpit             
x1
Vtol Rotor                   
x5
Vtol Rotor Type 01       
x5
Vtol Fuel Cell Type 01   
x8
Landing Gear Type 01   
x2
Landing Gear Type 02   
x1

Pictures:











Johnny Industries make your war easier. If it not bleeds we can kill it too.


ISO link:Download

Johnny Industries collection:
AH-64 Apache
HALO M12 Light Reconnaissance Vehicle (Warthog)
HALO Type-32 Rapid Assault Vehicle (Ghost)
HALO BR85HB SR Battle Rifle
A-10 ThunderBolt II
Avatar AT-99 Scorpion Gunship
Samurai Sword "Tachi"
UH-60 Black Hawk
« Last Edit: May 02, 2014, 12:42:41 PM by johnny87019 »
Logged

neogoliath

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 3
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2014, 03:05:31 PM »

holy ****! :o
Logged

GrndZero

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2014, 04:01:11 PM »

Wow, that took some time. How is that rear rotor working for you? does it want to turn every time you go up?
Logged

johnny87019

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2014, 05:58:43 PM »

Wow, that took some time. How is that rear rotor working for you? does it want to turn every time you go up?

Actually it won't turn.  It not really functional because of its size. It generate 6.48T only....

Logged

Marauder

  • Citizen
  • ****
  • Karma: 36
  • Posts: 937
  • ..And so it Begins....
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2014, 09:16:17 PM »

Nice job.
Logged

johnny87019

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2014, 07:14:38 AM »

Update
Available for download ISO now
if there are any download issues please let me know it.

smoothed the cockpit and frame
« Last Edit: March 30, 2014, 08:43:53 AM by johnny87019 »
Logged

LimeyRon

  • Settler
  • ***
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2014, 11:29:10 AM »

Jealous  :o I'm struggling just to make a sword at the moment  :-[ Noob...
Logged

johnny87019

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2014, 02:38:18 PM »

Jealous  :o I'm struggling just to make a sword at the moment  :-[ Noob...

lol. If you need any model design advise or help. I can help you if you want  :)
Logged

Mid

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2014, 04:52:18 PM »

Sorry, this page isn't available
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.
Logged

johnny87019

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2014, 04:59:24 PM »

Sorry, this page isn't available
The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed.

Try this one: http://isoplanetexplorer.com/iso.php?id_dl=412&id=412
« Last Edit: March 30, 2014, 05:02:23 PM by johnny87019 »
Logged

Mid

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2014, 05:12:42 PM »

Same here =(
Logged

LimeyRon

  • Settler
  • ***
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 152
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2014, 05:29:41 PM »

Jealous  :o I'm struggling just to make a sword at the moment  :-[ Noob...

lol. If you need any model design advise or help. I can help you if you want  :)

I just might take you up on that later. For the moment though, I just getting ready to set up my first basecamp (quest).

Thanks  :)
Logged

neogoliath

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 3
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2014, 06:13:33 PM »

wait a min, it's too big, almost twice the size of the real thing by the looks of it. The smaller helicopter build area should have been fine for apache
Logged

johnny87019

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 11
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2014, 06:18:09 PM »

wait a min, it's too big, almost twice the size of the real thing by the looks of it. The smaller helicopter build area should have been fine for apache

Its base on the cockpit seat size in-game correspond the real one to design this.
Thx for your advise. i ll see what i can do in later update.
« Last Edit: March 30, 2014, 06:23:05 PM by johnny87019 »
Logged

GrndZero

  • Enlistee
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: AH-64 Apache [available now!]
« Reply #14 on: March 30, 2014, 07:20:49 PM »

How did you get rocket launchers onto the model and successfully fly it? Every time we have tried this before you get an error. Did you do something specific to add those rocket launchers to the model?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3