Pathea Board

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

My Time at Portia enters Early Access on Jan 23rd 2018!

Author Topic: Pigments  (Read 4868 times)

Aku

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Pigments
« on: May 09, 2013, 11:18:13 AM »

Will pigments stay as a requirement  Even after you've removed all color? I'm trying to make the Sweettooth truck from Twisted Metal, and had it painted before i realized explore mdoe didn't include dyes. After selecting everything and erasing all color, It says i still require 1 of each of the pigments i used.
Logged
http://www.twitch.tv/akuthia where I play Planet Explorers and other mostly niche games!

Yuki-chan

  • Citizen
  • ****
  • Karma: 25
  • Posts: 392
    • View Profile
Re: Pigments
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2013, 12:01:05 PM »

you just didn't get it all enven if you have 1 spot of a colour left it will still require 1 of that colour just check every area if the thing you are making is hollow check the inside sometimes the colour leaks through the material
Logged

Aku

  • Colonist
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Pigments
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2013, 01:44:15 PM »

they must be the two peskiest splotches of color ever, I'm actually selecting every piece of the vehicle and then using the remove color.
Logged
http://www.twitch.tv/akuthia where I play Planet Explorers and other mostly niche games!