Pathea Official Board

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Planet Explorers Alpha 0.8 Released!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: I have searched many years for this game; I plan to promote this to my fans.  (Read 1878 times)

Parogar

• Enlistee
    • View Profile

I'm a writer with a few thousand fans, and while I don't know how good it will do, I'm going to try to promote this to all of them when it hits closed alpha.

Let me just say this, though: words can't express how surprised I was when I downloaded the alpha and this game turned out to be what they said it was. Seriously, even as someone who likes to write, my astonishment was so great that it sapped the words out of my brain.

I have to give you guys a little context for this to make sense.

Ever since I discovered minecraft, I knew that we had just entered a new age of possibility in games. And since then, I have searched tirelessly for something that can be everything I've wanted in a game. I have spent so much money on games trying to find a game like this, and yet, despite all my late-night Google searches, it wasn't until three days ago that I actually found Planet Explorers. But from then until now has been a nonstop splurge of money thrown at indie developers who can't deliver.

Here's an example: I recently paid for the closed alpha of Starforge, because I thought that that was going to be similar to this. Instead, I ended up shelling out cash for a game that's going nowhere--and fast.

But it doesn't end--or begin--there. I've been handing out cash left and right trying to find something, anything, that is what "Planet Explorers" is turning out, and sort of already has become. So, imagine my skepticism three days ago when I downloaded the 1.5gb alpha.